August Wrap Up & September TBR’s

Where did the summer go?! It seems like I was graduating from college yesterday and somehow it’s already September!  Here’s a recap of what I read this past month and what I’m planning on reading in September. Thanks again for being patient with me this month as I spent about 3 out of the 4 weeks of August being sick! I really appreciate it 🙂

Let me know in the comments below what your favorite summer memory was/what you’re most looking forward to (reading or otherwise) in Sept!

***

August Wrap Up:

The Invoice by Jonas Karlsson
5 out of 5 stars 

The Girls by Emma Cline
4 out of 5 stars 

The Girls in the Garden by Lisa Jewell
3 out of 5 stars 

Unfair: The New Science of Criminal Justice by Adam Benforado
(Almost done–first review of Sept!)

September TBR’s:

Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult (to be released 10/11)

The Magpies by Mark Edwards

The Things We Wish Were True by Marybeth Mayhew Whalen

Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris

(Hopefully I’ll be able to knock off a few more books off my never-ending TBR list, but these are the reviews you can definitely count on for next month)

Leave a Reply

